Best on/off-ramp APIs with live quotes in 2026: 11 providers compared

11 on/off-ramp APIs compared, from BlindPay and BVNK to MoonPay, Transak, Coinbase, Stripe, and Onramper, on quote locks, rails, custody, and limits.

The best on/off-ramp API with live quotes depends on who moves the money. For businesses paying out to local bank rails, BlindPay fits best: quotes lock the rate and fee, then payouts run over Pix, SPEI, ACH, SEPA, Faster Payments, and SWIFT (POBO/COBO). For consumer crypto checkout, MoonPay, Transak, Ramp Network, Banxa, Coinbase, and Stripe lead.

This guide compares 11 providers on six criteria, using public documentation as of October 2026. Where a provider has a direct comparison page, that page is linked instead of restating it. For the economics behind every quote, see how on/off-ramp providers make money.

Key takeaways

  • "Live quote" means different things. Some lock the price, some refresh it, some only estimate.
  • BlindPay locks rate and fees per quote and pays out on named local rails in the Americas, Europe, and the UK.
  • BVNK and Zero Hash are infrastructure for enterprises and licensed platforms, each with its own model.
  • MoonPay, Transak, Ramp Network, Banxa, Coinbase, and Stripe are built for end users buying and selling crypto.
  • Onramper aggregates consumer on-ramps. It ranks providers, it doesn't replace their terms.
  • Judge every provider by delivered amount from a live quote at the same minute.

How were these providers compared?

On six criteria, in this order:

  1. Quote lock. Is the price guaranteed until an expiry, or does it refresh?
  2. Rails. Which bank rails, in which countries, by name.
  3. Pricing transparency. Can you see the full cost before you commit?
  4. Custody and funding model. Who holds funds between steps, and do you pre-fund?
  5. Compliance. Who runs KYC, KYB, and transaction review?
  6. Developer surfaces. API, SDKs, webhooks, sandbox, AI tooling.

Claims come from each provider's own docs, linked inline. If a doc didn't state something, the table says so.

How do the 11 providers compare?

ProviderBest forQuote modelCustodyNotable limits
BlindPayBusiness payouts and collections on local railsLocks rate and fees; 5-minute expiry (10 seconds for BRL OTC payins)Non-custodial for payouts from customer-controlled wallets; optional managed wallets (beta) are custodialPer-currency minimums enforced by the quote
BVNKEnterprise account for fiat and stablecoin balancesSee BlindPay vs BVNKProvider custody of balancesNegotiated pricing, monthly volume target
BridgeStablecoin platform with transfers and liquidation addressesEstimate, updated about every 30 seconds; no rate lockSee BlindPay vs BridgePix and SPEI access via sales and endorsements
Ramp NetworkConsumer buy and sell inside dAppsPer-method quotes; no lock period statedNot stated in docs reviewedProduction key with off-ramp enabled
TransakConsumer ramps with many integration shapesTemporary price, refreshed every minuteNot stated in docs reviewedProduction keys require KYB
MoonPayConsumer buy and sell, merchant of recordBuy quote with an expiry fieldMerchant of recordOff-ramp deposit must arrive within 48 hours
CoinbaseApps whose users hold Coinbase accountsSession tokens expire after 5 minutesOfframp users send crypto to a Coinbase-managed addressHeadless Onramp US-only, cards, up to $2.5K weekly
StripeBusinesses on Stripe adding a crypto onrampNot stated on the overviewMerchant of recordApplication required; hosted option in public preview
Zero HashEmbedding crypto under Zero Hash's licensesSee BlindPay vs Zero HashCustody under Zero Hash's licensesBuilt for banks, brokerages, fintechs
BanxaConsumer ramps with hosted or headless KYCNot stated in docs reviewedNot stated in docs reviewedNative API means you own KYC
OnramperAggregating consumer on-rampsQuotes from all available providersDepends on the chosen providerEach order runs on that provider's terms

Sources: MoonPay buy quote, Transak quote, Ramp Network REST API v3, Coinbase Onramp, Stripe onramp, and Bridge exchange rates, reviewed in October 2026.

Why does BlindPay rank first for business payouts?

Because it scores on every criterion for the job of paying people.

Quote lock. A payout quote locks the exchange rate and fee split for a specific bank account and expires 5 minutes after creation, or sooner on SEPA and Faster Payments (payout quotes). Payin quotes work the same way, with 10 seconds for BRL OTC quotes.

Rails. Send: ACH, domestic wire, RTP, SWIFT (POBO/COBO) with UETR tracking and MT103 confirmations, Pix, PIX Safe, TED, SPEI, ACH Colombia, Transfers 3.0, SEPA, and Faster Payments. Receive: ACH, ACH pull, wire, RTP, SWIFT, Pix, TED, SPEI, PSE, and Transfers 3.0 (payment methods). Virtual accounts now cover the US, Mexico over SPEI CLABE, and Colombia over Bre-B.

Pricing. A monthly plan plus per-transaction fees that vary by rail and network, disclosed in the live quote before execute.

Custody. BlindPay operates as a non-custodial payment processor for payout flows from customer-controlled wallets: you authorize the exact amount and BlindPay executes that single transaction. Optional managed wallets (beta) are custodial when you choose that path.

Compliance and developer surfaces. KYC and KYB run inside the API. There is a REST API with an OpenAPI 3.1 spec, official SDKs for Node.js, Python, Go, PHP, and Swift, an MCP server and Agent Skills for AI agents, and a development instance with test stablecoins.

Where do BVNK, Bridge, and Zero Hash fit?

They are broader infrastructure, each for a different buyer.

  • BVNK fits enterprises above its volume target that want one account holding fiat and stablecoin balances, with card issuing and rewards on USDC balances, settled in USD, EUR, and GBP. Teams can pair it with BlindPay for Latin America payouts.
  • Bridge fits teams that want a stablecoin platform with transfers, liquidation addresses, and many fiat rails, and can work with an estimated rate. Its docs say it "does not offer a 'quote' by which a user can lock in a rate for a given amount of time."
  • Zero Hash fits banks, brokerages, and fintechs embedding crypto trading, custody, or tokenization under Zero Hash's licenses.

Where do consumer ramps and aggregators fit?

They fit apps where the end user is the buyer or seller.

MoonPay, Transak, Ramp Network, Banxa, Coinbase, and Stripe each run their own KYC flow or let you own it, and sell crypto with cards, bank transfers, and wallets. MoonPay vs Transak vs Ramp Network compares them in detail, Banxa and Paybis included.

Onramper sits on top. It returns "price quotes from all available providers" and ranks them on success rates, payout and fees, KYC friction, and returning users. On-ramp aggregators vs a direct ramp API covers when that helps.

Why does the quote model change the delivered amount?

Illustrative example, with invented rates and fees. A business pays 10,000 USDC to a supplier in Mexico.

Locked quoteRefreshing quote
Rate shown, after fees18.40 MXN per USDC18.45 MXN per USDC
Rate at settlement18.40 (locked)18.38 (latest at that moment)
Supplier receivesMX$ 184,000MX$ 183,800
Matches what you showedYesNo, MX$ 700 below the MX$ 184,500 shown

The refreshing quote looked better and delivered less. Compare providers on the settled amount, measured at the same minute.

How should you choose?

Start from the job:

  • Paying suppliers, contractors, or sellers in local currency: BlindPay. Check rails per country in best stablecoin off-ramps for Latin America.
  • One enterprise account with balances, cards, and rewards: BVNK, often alongside BlindPay for payouts.
  • A stablecoin platform with many rails, estimate pricing acceptable: Bridge.
  • Embedding trading or custody under someone else's licenses: Zero Hash.
  • Users buying crypto in a wallet or dApp: MoonPay, Transak, Ramp Network, Banxa, Coinbase, or Stripe.
  • Several consumer ramps behind one integration: Onramper.

What to do next

Pick your top two providers for your main corridor and request a quote from each in the same minute. Compare what the recipient would receive, and whether that number is locked. On BlindPay, the payout quotes docs show the request on a development instance.

FAQ