Best stablecoin infrastructure for neobanks in 2026: BlindPay vs Bridge, BVNK, Crossmint, and Circle

Stablecoin infrastructure for neobanks compared: BlindPay, Bridge, BVNK, Crossmint, and Circle on rails, accounts, custody, compliance, pricing, tooling.

The best stablecoin infrastructure for a neobank is the one that covers accounts in and payouts out on the rails your customers use. For neobanks paying out in local currency, BlindPay fits best: US virtual accounts in each customer's name, payouts over Pix, SPEI, ACH, RTP, SEPA, and SWIFT (POBO/COBO), and KYC, KYB, and sanctions screening in one API.

Bridge, BVNK, Crossmint, and Circle each do a different job well. This guide compares the five on the criteria a neobank team cares about, using each provider's public site and BlindPay's comparison pages, as of October 2026. Where a fact was not on the pages reviewed, the table says so. For the full neobank build, start with how to build a neobank.

Key takeaways

  • A neobank needs two money jobs from infrastructure: accounts in and payouts out. Pick on those first.
  • BlindPay leads on named local payout rails, compliance in the API, plan prices on a public page, and AI agent tooling.
  • Bridge covers stablecoin issuance, managed wallets, and card programs.
  • BVNK is an enterprise account for balances, cards, and rewards in USD, EUR, and British pounds.
  • Crossmint is wallet and checkout infrastructure. Circle issues USDC and EURC.

Which criteria matter for a neobank?

Seven criteria decide most neobank choices. Rank them for your product before you look at any vendor.

  1. Local payout rails. Does the provider name the rail per country, such as Pix or SPEI?
  2. Accounts in. Can each customer get account details for deposits?
  3. Custody model. Who holds funds between steps?
  4. Compliance included. Who runs KYC, KYB, sanctions, and the Travel Rule?
  5. Pricing you can model. Are plans or fees visible before a sales call?
  6. Developer and AI agent tooling. API, SDKs, sandbox, MCP.
  7. Fit with cards and wallets. Can it sit next to the card or wallet provider you choose?

How do the five providers compare?

CriteriaBlindPayBridgeBVNKCrossmintCircle
FocusStablecoin-funded local payouts and virtual accountsStablecoin orchestration, issuance, wallets, cardsEnterprise account to send, store, convert, spend, earnWallets, stablecoin orchestration, token checkoutIssuer of USDC and EURC, developer platform
Payout railsPix, TED, SPEI, ACH Colombia, Transfers 3.0, ACH, RTP, wire, SEPA, SWIFT (POBO/COBO)ACH, FedNow, wire, SEPA, SPEI, Pix, more on its payment-routes pageACH, Fedwire, FedNow, RTP, SWIFT, SEPA, UK local paymentsACH, RTP, SEPA, SPEI, Pix, mobile money, cash pickupOn-chain transfers; fiat delivery through Circle Payments Network partners
Accounts inUS virtual accounts in the customer's name, deposits convert to USDC or USDTVirtual accounts in USD, EUR, MXN, BRL, COP and moreUnified fiat and stablecoin accountsNot stated in the docs reviewedCircle Mint bank wires for mint and redeem
CustodyNon-custodial for payouts from customer wallets; optional managed wallets (beta) are custodialBridge-managed or self-custody wallet, per integrationBVNK holds balances in its own accountsCustodial and non-custodial wallets, per userIssuer custody for mint and redeem
ComplianceKYC, KYB, sanctions screening, Travel Rule in the APIKYC/KYB via hosted link or Customers API40+ licenses and registrations, including an FCA EMIKYC/KYB, wallet screening, sanctions, Travel Rule in its off-ramp flowMoney transmitter and BitLicense holder
PricingPlans from $499/month; per-transaction fees in the live quoteConfigurable fees, contact salesNegotiated; monthly volume target appliesFree tier, then per-transaction with volume tiersNot published on the pages reviewed
Settlement trackingUETR and MT103 on SWIFT payouts, rail reference on every transferNot detailed on the pages reviewedNot stated in the docs reviewedNot detailed on the pages reviewedNot detailed for payout confirmations
Developer and AI toolingREST API, OpenAPI spec, 5 SDKs, MCP server, Agent Skills, dashboard, iOS appNot stated in the docs reviewedNot stated in the docs reviewedREST API and SDKsNot stated in the docs reviewed
CardsPairs with a card provider for spendCard programsCard issuingAgentic card paymentsNot stated in the docs reviewed
Best forNeobanks paying out local currency in the Americas and EuropeStablecoin issuance, managed wallets, card programsEnterprises wanting one account for balances and cardsEmbedded wallets and token checkoutIssuer-level USDC or EURC access

Facts in this table come from Bridge and its API docs, BVNK, Crossmint, Circle, plus BlindPay's pages comparing each one.

BlindPay: best for accounts in and local payouts out

Best for: neobanks whose customers receive dollars and spend or send in local currency, especially in Latin America.

Strengths:

  • US virtual accounts in each customer's own name with their own routing and account number, accepting ACH, wire, and SWIFT, at $1.50 per month per account (virtual accounts docs).
  • Payouts on named rails: Pix in Brazil, SPEI in Mexico, ACH Colombia, Transfers 3.0 in Argentina, ACH, RTP, and wire in the US, SEPA in Europe, and SWIFT (POBO/COBO) with UETR tracking and MT103 confirmations.
  • Quotes lock the rate and fees for 5 minutes. No pre-funding: the payout pulls the quoted amount at execution.
  • KYC, KYB, and sanctions screening inside the API. KYC Standard typically completes in about 60 seconds.
  • Plans on a public pricing page: Basic at $499 per month, Business at $1,999 per month.
  • MCP server and Agent Skills for coding agents, plus SDKs for Node.js, Python, Go, PHP, and Swift.

Watch for: US virtual accounts go through a compliance review and a bank review before approval. US virtual accounts and SWIFT sit on the Business plan. Managed wallets are in beta.

Bridge: best for issuance, managed wallets, and cards

Best for: teams launching their own stablecoin, running managed wallets, or issuing stablecoin-backed cards.

Strengths: a Stripe company with one orchestration API across issuance, wallets, virtual accounts, and card programs, spanning more than 20 blockchains per its payment-routes docs. Virtual accounts convert incoming USD, EUR, MXN, BRL, and COP into stablecoins.

Limits: fees are configured per integration and prospects contact sales. Wire support is described without UETR or MT103 detail on the pages reviewed. Full comparison: BlindPay vs Bridge.

BVNK: best for an enterprise balance account

Best for: larger companies that want one account to hold fiat and stablecoin balances, issue cards, and earn rewards on USDC.

Strengths: a single API to send, receive, store, convert, spend, and earn in USD, EUR, and British pounds across 130+ countries, backed by 40+ licenses and registrations.

Limits: pricing is negotiated, with a monthly volume target and an operating-history requirement. Rails are published by region, not per country. Full comparison: BlindPay vs BVNK.

Crossmint: best for embedded wallets and checkout

Best for: consumer or agentic products that need embedded wallets, token checkout, or tokenization.

Strengths: custodial and non-custodial embedded wallets through one API, chosen per user, plus fiat on-ramp and off-ramp with KYC, wallet screening, and Travel Rule in the off-ramp flow.

Limits: settlement tracking is not detailed on the off-ramp pages reviewed. Full comparison: BlindPay vs Crossmint.

Circle: best for issuer-level USDC access

Best for: banks and payment companies that want to mint and redeem USDC or EURC, or join the Circle Payments Network.

Strengths: Circle issues USDC and EURC and runs a developer platform for wallets and cross-chain transfers. It holds money transmitter licenses and a BitLicense.

Limits: pricing for Circle Mint and Circle Payments Network access needs a sales conversation, and local rails are not named on the pages reviewed. Full comparison: BlindPay vs Circle.

How do you use BlindPay with another provider?

Split the stack by job. The neobank's ledger stays the single source of each customer's balance.

  1. Cards or balances: Bridge, BVNK, or a card issuing provider runs the card program or holds balances.
  2. Wallets: Crossmint, Bridge, or your own wallet setup holds the stablecoins the customer spends from.
  3. Accounts in: BlindPay virtual accounts receive ACH, wire, and SWIFT deposits and deliver USDC or USDT to that wallet.
  4. Payouts out: BlindPay pays customers' transfers in local currency over Pix, SPEI, ACH, SEPA, or SWIFT (POBO/COBO).

Bridge cards and BlindPay payouts shows this stack end to end, including network and wallet matching.

Worked example: picking for a Mexico and Brazil neobank

Illustrative example. A neobank serves freelancers in Mexico and Brazil who are paid by US clients and want a debit card.

NeedBest matchWhy
US account details per customerBlindPayVirtual accounts in the customer's name
Cash out to a Mexican bankBlindPaySPEI payout with a locked quote
Cash out to a Brazilian bankBlindPayPix payout with a locked quote
Debit card spendCard provider such as BridgeCard programs are Bridge's job
KYC and sanctionsBlindPay plus card providerEach runs checks on its own leg

Two providers, one ledger. The team integrates BlindPay for money in and out and the card provider for spend.

What mistakes do neobanks make when choosing infrastructure?

  • Picking on token count. Rails per country matter more than how many chains a provider lists.
  • Comparing headline fees. Compare what the recipient receives on a live quote.
  • Assuming custody is the same everywhere. Ask who holds funds at each step and in each path.
  • Ignoring volume targets. A minimum you can't hit in year one blocks your launch.
  • One provider for every job. A two-provider stack is often simpler than forcing one platform to cover cards and payouts.

How to choose a stablecoin API lists the questions to ask every vendor.

What to do next

Write down your top corridor and your card plan, then run the same quote on each shortlisted provider. On BlindPay, start with the payout quickstart on a development instance.

FAQ